magazine development – picture symbol icon

The next stage of my magazine design was coming up with imagery and what sort of layout i would go for in my final design.

I picked out one of the magazines i had on my inspirations page and i used the column structure to create a base for my own.magazine-page-2

This then gave me the background and structure i needed to start inserting text and imported graphics to my magazine.

The next task was to create my own photography for the magazine page . The imagery was to be minimalist and tell a story without the reader actually reading any of the text on the page. Since my title was ‘the lost art of conversation’ i wanted something that conveyed a struggle with communicating. I came up with this.

I took inspiration from my research and i used the opacity settings to overlap to two photos to become one and this was my final piece. magazine-page-final

Leave a Reply

